Love’s Work Within

Like a warm embrace in December

or twilight sunbeams slanting through cedars,

this divine energetic we call love.

Love courses like crimson streams in pulsating currents

throughout my biology, weaving its way into the depths of me

I can sense it spiraling down into my DNA until it has assailed the roots of me at last;

the seat of my soul.

I am beset by the fruits of my life’s decisions.

In many ways, I have sown bitter crops, yet in this love we share; at the tasting of this fruit,

every choice I have made has become sweet like

honey upon my lips and I know

I will never now be the same again

Leave a Reply

